Board of Directors

Our mission is to empower older adults to enhance purpose and well-being through a portfolio of innovative health care services. 

The New Jewish Home’s experienced board of directors provides counsel and oversight, ensuring that the Jewish Home fulfills its mission with the utmost integrity.

Board officer titles are indicated in italics below.

Alan Altschuler
Mel Barkan
Daniel S. Bernstein
William A. Blumstein
Bruce J. Evans, Treasurer
Jeffrey I. Farber, M.D., President and CEO
Lisa Feiner
Margot Freedman
David Freeman

Susan Glickman
Scott Hansen
Peter Hess
Jonathan Hochberg
William Klingenstein 
William Kummel
Lisa Lippman
Michael Luskin
Jill Oberlander
Lynn Oberlander

David Orelowitz
Gingi Pica
Walter Primoff
Ellen Reinheimer, M.D.
Aran Ron, M.D.
Tami J. Schneider, Co-Chair
Sofia Segal
Elizabeth Pagel Serebransky, Co-Chair and Secretary

The New Jewish Home - Age Like a New Yorkers

The New Jewish Home


Contact Us


Newsletter Sign Up
Skip to content